Explore


Brent 2020 Team

Meet the team leading Brent’s London Borough of Culture 2020


Artistic Director

Lois Stonock

lois.stonock@brent.gov.uk

Executive Producer

Miriam Nelken

miriam.nelken@brent.gov.uk

Senior Producer

Zerritha Brown

zerritha.brown@brent.gov.uk

Community Engagement Manager

Titania Altius

titania.altius@brent.gov.uk

Young People's Producer

Dhikshana Pering

dhikshana.pering@brent.gov.uk

Marketing and Communications Manager

Selina Ocean

selina.ocean@brent.gov.uk

Volunteer Coordinator

Clare Sutton

clare.sutton@brent.gov.uk

Project Coordinator

Will Orpin

will.orpin@brent.gov.uk

National Management Graduate

Callum Jones

callum.jones@brent.gov.uk


Brent Council Team

Leader of the Council
CLLR MUHAMMED BUTT

Brent Council Chief Executive
CAROLYN DOWNS

Cabinet Member for Public Health, Culture and Leisure
CLLR KRUPESH HIRANI

Strategic Director Community Wellbeing
PHIL PORTER


"With the eyes of the world already on Wembley for Euro 2020, becoming London Borough of Culture represents an amazing opportunity to celebrate the huge diversity of Brent and of our great city to a massive international audience.To live, work, visit or study in Brent is to hear music, experience art, hear voices, see faces and taste foods from all corners of the globe, all in one day. From the classroom, to the high roads and the arenas, we want to create moments of wonder, joy and celebration that will bring all our communities together like never before. Young people will take the lead in developing the programme as 2020 sees arts and culture cemented at the heart of life in Brent for a generation and beyond. A huge thank you to everyone who came together and worked on our bid – to all our cultural partners, and all the thousands of local residents who took such pride in Brent, and backed our bid."

Cllr Muhammed Butt, Leader of Brent Council