Explore


Brent 2020 Team

Meet the team leading Brent’s year as London Borough of Culture.


Team portraits Team portraits
Artistic Director

Lois Stonock

lois@metrolandcultures.com

Executive Producer

Miriam Nelken

miriam@metrolandcultures.com

Creative Producer

Titania Altius

titania@metrolandcultures.com

Senior Producer

Zerritha Brown

zerritha@metrolandcultures.com

Assistant Producer

Laetitia Butler

laetitia@metrolandcultures.com

Young People's Producer

Amanda Fernandez

amanda@metrolandcultures.com

Marketing Coordinator

Chloë Morley

chloe@metrolandcultures.com

Assistant Producer

Dhiyandra Natalegawa

dhiyandra@metrolandcultures.com

Marketing and Communications Manager

Selina Ocean

selina@metrolandcultures.com

Volunteer Manager

Richard Pitts

richard@metrolandcultures.com

Volunteer Coordinator

Arushka Theagarajah

arushka@metrolandcultures.com

Partnerships and Events Manager

Nadia Vistisen

nadia@metrolandcultures.com


Brent Council Team

Leader of Brent Council
CLLR MUHAMMED BUTT

Brent Council Chief Executive
CAROLYN DOWNS

Cabinet Member for Public Health, Culture and Leisure
CLLR KRUPESH HIRANI

Strategic Director, Community Wellbeing

Phil Porter

phil.porter@brent.gov.uk

"Becoming London Borough of Culture represents an amazing opportunity to celebrate the huge diversity of Brent and of our great city to a massive international audience. To live, work, visit or study in Brent is to hear music, experience art, hear voices, see faces and taste foods from all corners of the globe, all in one day. From the classroom, to the high roads and the arenas, we want to create moments of wonder, joy and celebration that will bring all our communities together like never before. Young people will take the lead in developing the programme as 2020 sees arts and culture cemented at the heart of life in Brent for a generation and beyond. A huge thank you to everyone who came together and worked on our bid – to all our cultural partners, and all the thousands of local residents who took such pride in Brent, and backed our bid."

Cllr Muhammed Butt, Leader of Brent Council